top of page

1.1.2 Frankenstein built environment


For the Frankenstein built environment project we had to design a collage of what we thought a future built environment might look like. I used photoshop and cut a number of images to visually represent what I thought the future had in store for architecture. I stuck with a general idea that more people would be moving into the cities and that, as most cities are built near water sources, houses might start to spread over the water. I also assumed that in the future there would be stricter laws on the carbon footprint of a house and its life time environmental damage. I therefore used renewable resources and gave the house the ability to power itself in an eco-friendly way by the use of water and wind turbines. I was pleased with my presentation and I believe I defended my buildings fundamental ideas well. I was slightly confused with the question on whether wood was a renewable resource or not. I made it clear that if sensibly farmed, wood is most defiantly a renewable resource.

bottom of page