top of page

1.2.2 The Pavilion Project

For the next stage of the project we had to split into groups and critically analyse the chosen idea. This meant looking into design, building strategy, health and safety etc. We had a group meeting to established roles and delegate tasks. My task was to look at possible sponsorship that would fund the project as we had budgeted roughly £1000 for the construction process. I researched and brainstormed some ideas that I presented in a round table situation in class. Our group model is shown in the images.

After the round table style meeting we were to vote on which group's modifications and analysis were best. My group was chosen giving us project manager responsibilities and from there we split into more groups to do separate tasks to contribute to the chosen design (1.2.3). We now have five sections to the project, Build process team, Draw team, Funding team, Health and Safety team and Info/Advertisement team. I am in the Funding team as this was my product for the above stage and I wanted to stick with it.

bottom of page