top of page

1.2.3 Email to Possible Sponsors

As I said in my last post, I am in the funding team for the current stage of the Pavilion project. I have taken the task of contacting the main local builders merchants. I emailed Jewsons and Travis Perkins who both have branches in our local Northampton area asking for sponsorship for our project.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a student at the University of Northampton currently studying Architectural Technology. My course mates and I have been tasked with designing and constructing a pavilion that celebrates our future move to Waterside campus. Our responsibilities cover all aspects of the design and construction process including material sourcing and acquiring sponsorship funding.

As your Jewson branch is located within Northampton, would you be willing to sponsor the University of Northampton and our project through supplying materials required. The Pavilion will be constructed using 18mm thick OSB3 board and acoustic foam. We have a size limit of fitting inside a 2.5m cube. I have attached some images of our proposed model.

If you are interested in supporting us I have more information and drawings that I could provide you with.

Thank you for taking the time to read this email and I look forward to hearing back form you.

Darren Lansdall

University of Northampton Student

bottom of page